YA Scavenger Hunt: Fall 2016 Edition

YA Scavenger Hunt Fall 2016 banner

Edited 10/10/16 – This hunt has ended. Thanks for participating!

Welcome to the Fall 2016 YA Scavenger Hunt! At this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each author, you also get a clue for the hunt. Add up the clues, and you can enter for our prize–one lucky winner will receive one book from each author on the hunt in my team! (THE RED TEAM!!) But play fast: this contest will only be online for 5 days!

Go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page to find out all about the hunt. There are six contests going on simultaneously, and you can enter one or all! I am a part of the RED TEAM— but there is also BLUE, GOLD, GREEN, ORANGE & PURPLE teams for a chance to win a whole different set of signed books!

If you’d like to find out more about the hunt, see links to all the authors participating, and see the full list of prizes up for grabs, go to the YA Scavenger Hunt Author List.

If you get stuck or need help, you can check out the How to Hunt page.

Scavenger Hunt PuzzleYASH red team logo

Directions: Below, you’ll notice that I’ve listed my favorite number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on the RED TEAM, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!).

Entry Form: Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form here to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

Rules: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by Sunday, October 9th, at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

Welcome, Clara Kensie!

Clara Kensie author photoToday, I am hosting Clara Kensie on my website for the YA Scavenger Hunt!

Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago, reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she’s swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise she hasn’t changed one bit.

Today Clara is a RITA© Award-winning author of dark fiction for young adults. Her RUN TO YOU series is a super-romantic psychic thriller about a family on the run from a deadly past, and a first love that will transcend secrets, lies, and danger. The RUN TO YOU series was named an RT Book Reviews Editor’s Pick for Best Books of 2014, and Book One, DECEPTION SO DEADLY, is the winner of the prestigious 2015 RITA© Award for Best First Book.

Clara’s next book is AFTERMATH, a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines contemporary thriller in the tradition of ROOM and THE LOVELY BONES, releasing November 15, 2016 from Merit Press.
Clara’s favorite foods are guacamole and cookie dough. But not together. That would be gross.

Find Clara online:

Website | Newsletter | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Insiders Street Team | Goodreads

About Aftermath

Charlotte survived four long years as a prisoner in the attic of her kidnapper, sustained only by dreams of her loving family. The chance to escape suddenly arrives, and Charlotte fights her way to freedom. But an answered prayer turns into heartbreak. Losing her has torn her family apart. Her parents have divorced: Dad’s a glutton for fame, Mom drinks too much, and Charlotte’s twin is a zoned-out druggie. Her father wants Charlotte write a book and go on a lecture tour, and her mom wants to keep her safe, a virtual prisoner in her own home. But Charlotte is obsessed with the other girl who was kidnapped, who never got a second chance at life–the girl who nobody but Charlotte believes really existed. Until she can get justice for that girl, even if she has to do it on her own, whatever the danger, Charlotte will never be free.

AFTERMATH releases November 15, 2016. Available for pre-order.

Find AFTERMATH at your favorite retailers, including:

Amazon | B&N | BAM | Indiebound

Exclusive Content

AFTERMATH

by Clara Kensie
Fan Casting

Thanks for hosting me, Jessica! I’m so excited to be part of YASH this year. I hope everyone is having a great time and discovering some new favorite authors and finding lots of new books to read!

For YASH Fall 2016, I’m going to show you my dream cast, if my book AFTERMATH is ever made into a movie. The main character is a sixteen-year-old girl, and she has an identical twin sister. It was tough to cast these two characters – surprisingly, there aren’t many teenage identical twin actresses out there! But I finally found a pair who are the perfect age and have the perfect look for the characters. Here they are, along with the actors I would cast for some of the other characters in the book (I can’t reveal all of the characters, or it would spoil some plot twists!):

 

 Amanda PaceAmanda Pace

(Weeds, The Bold and the Beautiful)

as Charlotte Weatherstone

a sixteen-year-old girl who returns home four years after being kidnapped,
only to discover that her family has fallen apart in her absence. To put her broken family back together, and to help find the body of her captor’s first victim, the traumatized girl must first heal herself.

Photo credit: IMDB

 


Rachel PaceRachel Pace

(Weeds, The Bold and the Beautiful)

as Charlotte’s angry and rebellious twin sister Alexa

Photo credit: IMDB

 


amanda and rachel paceHere are the twins together:

Amanda and Rachel Pace as Charlotte and Alexa Weatherstone:

 

Photo credit: IMDB

They are so perfect! If AFTERMATH really is ever made into a movie, I’m going to beg Amanda and Rachel to play Charlotte and Alexa.

 


Here’s the rest of my dream cast for AFTERMATH:

Angelina JolieAngelina Jolie

as Charlotte’s distraught mom, Vickie

Photo credit: Foreign and Commonwealth Office –

http://www.flickr.com/photos/foreignoffice/14217374639/,

CC BY 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=33349039


Bradley CooperBradley Cooper

as Charlotte’s ambitious dad, Cory

Photo Credit: Tony Shek Uploaded by MyCanon – Bradley Cooper, CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=21939006


Delroy LindoDelroy Lindo

as tough but sensitive Detective Rick Lindo

Photo credit: By Mike Wooldridge – Delroy Lindo at Spelling Bee,

CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=6635129


Elle FanningElle Fanning

As Charlotte’s friend and Alexa’s ex-friend Bailey Brandis

Photo credit: Georges Biard [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

 


Blythe DannerBlythe Danner

as Charlotte’s beloved therapist, Dr. Goldbloom

Photo credit: By Mass Communications Specialist Chad J. McNeeley, United States Department of Defense. – Originally posted to Flickr as 100530-N-0696M-182., Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=10614028


Chris CooperChris Cooper

as Charlotte’s kidnapper, The Keeper

By David Shankbone – David Shankbone,

CC BY 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=6773530


 

 

Now that you’ve read the description of AFTERMATH, what do you think of the casting? Who else would you suggest to play the characters? Tell me in the comments!

 

xoxo

Clara

*****

Thanks for stopping by my blog, Clara! Don’t forget to enter the contest for a chance to win a ton of signed books by me (Jessica) and more! To enter, you need to know that my favorite number is 11. Add up all the favorite numbers of the authors on the RED TEAM and you’ll have all the secret code to enter for the grand prize!

YA Scavenger Hunt Red Team

Continue the Hunt

To keep going on your quest for the hunt, you need to check out the next author on Eric Lindstrom’s website.

 

Comments

comments


Filed under: Contests & Giveaways

Tagged with:


Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback

Top
SEND ME THE FREE PAGES »
We respect your email privacy
Sign up to receive updates on my book releases, movie news, and lots more!
SEND ME THE FREE PAGES »
We respect your email privacy
COMPLETE STEP 1 (SUBSCRIBE)  »
We respect your email privacy
SEND ME THE FREE PAGES »
We respect your email privacy
SEND ME THE FREE PAGES!  »
We respect your email privacy
SUBSCRIBE & GET THE FIRST 25 PAGES FREE!
SUBSCRIBE >