Praise


PRAISE FOR THE CHAOS OF STANDING STILL

★ “Psychologically taut…Absorbing from first page to last, Brody’s novel gradually unveils Ryn’s complicated history and celebrates her most profound moments of truth.”
— Publisher’s Weekly (STARRED review)

“Jessica Brody has made me believe that getting stuck in an airport overnight would be the most fantastic thing in the world. I fell hard for this story of love, loss, friendship, and bad airport food.”
— Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected Everything

“A beautiful and deftly told story of letting go and starting over. The Chaos of Standing Still is laugh out loud funny, deeply stirring, and of course wonderfully swoony, You’ll love it.”
— Julie Buxbaum, New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things

“Even those who haven’t experienced a devastating loss like Ryn’s will relate to her struggle: feeling stuck between moving on and holding on. Ryn’s one year/one night journey to find her new normal is funny, insightful, empowering, and filled with heart.”
— Tamara Ireland Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Every Last Word

“Brody’s novel is a smart portrayal of what remains not only in the wake of a friend’s death but in the absence of one who cast a long shadow in life. Ryn isn’t just dealing with grief but defining herself post-Lottie, and watching that evolution unfold is compelling. This swoonworthy rom-com has just as much pathos as heart.”
— Booklist

“This will appeal to fans of Jennifer E. Smith’s books and Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything. A solid choice for contemporary romance collections.”
— School Library Journal

“Charming, immediately emotional, and filled with wry observations about life, death, and the universe’s tendency towards chaos, this is a rewarding read.”
— Maryelizabeth Yturralde, Owner of Mysterious Galaxy Books (San Diego, CA)

I fell in love with every single one of the characters, especially Lottie’s unique personality. I thought they were all very well-developed and their relationships were realistic, which was refreshing to read about. I adored it.”
— Avery Z., Teen Advisory Board at The Tattered Cover Bookstore (Denver, CO)

 

MORE REVIEWS COMING SOON!